lucius_t (lucius_t) wrote in theinferior4,

This Is Getting Tiresome, but let's hear it for Liz... :)

Congrats to Liz for he World Fantasy nom for Best Novella, Illyria, a category in which she's up against (ominous mutter) me for Stars Seen Through Stone.

Here are the nominees:

The winners of the LIfe Achievement Award are:
Leo & Diane Dillon
Patricia McKillip
Territory Emma Bull [Tor]
Ysabel Guy Gavriel Kay [Viking Canada/Penguin Roc]
Fangland John Marks [Penguin Press]
Gospel of the Knife Will Shetterly [Tor]
The Servants Michael Marshall Smith [Earthling Publications]
The Mermaids Robert Edric [PS Publishing]
Illyria Elizabeth Hand [PS Publishing]
"The Master Miller's Tale" Ian R. MacLeod [F&SF May 2007]
"Cold Snap" Kim Newman [The Secret Files of the
Diogenes Club, MonkeyBrain Books]
"Stars Seen through Stone" Lucius Shepard [F&SF July 2007]
Short Story:
"The Cambist and Lord Iron: A Fairy Tale of Economics" Daniel
Abraham [Logorrhea, Bantam Spectra]
"Singing of Mount Abora" Theodora Goss [Logorrhea, Bantam Spectra]
"The Evolution of Trickster Stories Among the Dogs of North Park After
the Change" Kij Johnson [The Coyote Road: Trickster Tales, Viking]
"Damned if you Don't" Robert Shearman" [Tiny Deaths, Comma Press]
"The Church on the Island" Simon Kurt Unsworth [At Ease with the
Dead, Ash-Tree Press]
Five Strokes to Midnight Gary A.
Braunbeck & Hank Schwaeble, Eds. [Haunted Pelican Press]
Wizards: Magical Tales From The Masters of Modern Fantasy Jack
Dann & Gardner Dozois, Eds. [Berkley]
Inferno: New Tales of Terror and the Supernatural Ellen Datlow,
Editor [Tor]
The Coyote Road: Trickster Tales Ellen
Datlow & Terri Windling, Eds.[Viking]
Logorrhea: Good Words Make Good Stories John Klima,
Editor [Bantam Spectra]
Plots and Misadventures Stephen Gallagher
[Subterranean Press]
Portable Childhoods Ellen Klages
[Tachyon Publications]
The Secret Files of the Diogenes Club Kim Newman [MonkeyBrain Books]
Hart & Boot & Other Stories Tim Pratt [Night Shade Books]
Tiny Deaths Robert Shearman
[Comma Press]
Dagger Key and Other Stories Lucius Shepard [PS Publishing]
Ruan Jia
Mikko Kinnunen
Stephan Martiniere
Edward Miller
John Picacio
Special Award—Professional:
Allison Baker and Chris Roberson for MonkeyBrain Books
Alan Beatts and Jude Feldman for Borderlands Books
Peter Crowther for PS Publishing
Gordon Van Gelder for F&SF
Jeremy Lassen and Jason Williams for Night Shade Books
Shawna McCarthy for Realms of Fantasy
Special Award—Non-professional:
Midori Snyder and Terri Windling for Endicott Studios Website
G. S. Evans and Alice Whittenburg for Cafe Irreal
Stephen Jones, Editor for Travellers in
Darkness: The Souvenir
Book of the World Horror Convention 2007
John Klima for Electric Velocipede
Rosalie Parker and Raymond Russell for Tartarus Press
  • Post a new comment


    default userpic

    Your IP address will be recorded 

    When you submit the form an invisible reCAPTCHA check will be performed.
    You must follow the Privacy Policy and Google Terms of use.